Pigs Dig a Road

Written by Carrie Finison
Illustrated by Brian Biggs
​G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers (2024)
ISBN: 9781984816542

A rhyming picture book featuring pig construction workers that’s perfect for fans of Good Night, Good Night, Construction Site.

Construction crew chief Rosie and her team are building a new road to the Hamshire County Fair. It’s time to put on hard hats and boots, grab their hammers and stakes, and, of course, bring out the big trucks: bulldozers, excavators, pavers, rollers, and more!

Unfortunately, work with Rosie’s crew doesn’t always go as planned, and Curly, Pinky, and Stinky end up making one huge mess. Rosie is there to save the day, but she can’t do such a big job all by herself. The county fair is starting soon, and there’s only one way to get the road done on time . . . teamwork!

If ordering from Belmont Books, request a signed copy in the Order Comments field. Please note any special personalization (e.g. children’s names).

If ordering from Belmont Books, request a signed copy in the Order Comments field. Please note any special personalization (e.g. children’s names).

Themes

Friendship, teamwork, construction vehicles, road-building process